Skip to product information
1 of 4

Hiss Golden Messenger - O Come All Ye Faithful [Two Versions on Color Vinyl Record LP New]

Hiss Golden Messenger - O Come All Ye Faithful [Two Versions on Color Vinyl Record LP New]

Regular price $ 21.88 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 21.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Conceptualized and written during the chaotic fall months of 2020, Hiss Golden Messenger’s O Come All Ye Faithful—recorded shortly after the widely hailed Quietly Blowing It—is a meditation on grace, loss, hope, and community. Explains songwriter M.C. Taylor, “Big, brash holiday music—the type that we hear in big- box stores in the middle of December—has never resonated with me, and this past year it felt absolutely dissonant. I wanted to make a seasonal record that felt more in step with the way that I, and so many others, experience this time of year: quiet, contemplative, searching, and bittersweet.” Contributors to O Come All Ye Faithful include many members of Hiss Golden Messenger’s extended family, as well as special guests like GRAMMY Award winner Aoife O’Donovan, Nathaniel Rateliff, Erin Rae, and Buddy Miller. The tracklist includes new tunes written by Taylor, classic hymns, and renditions of songs by Spiritualized, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and Woody Guthrie, all arranged in the inimitable Hiss Golden Messenger style. Adorned with a beautifully spare design created by celebrated artist Cody Hudson, the deluxe vinyl version of O Come All Ye Faithful includes an additional collection of remixes by Revelators, Taylor’s spiritual jazz and dub-influenced project with Cameron Ralston.

Two Versions

Single LP on bone/green/red splatter color vinyl


1. Hung Fire
2. O Come All Ye Faithful
3. Grace
4. By the Lights of St. Stephen 5. Shine a Light


6. Joy to the World
7. Silent Night
8. Hanukkah Dance
9. As Long As I Can See the

Peak Vinyl 2-LP on tri-color segmented bone/green/red color vinyl with bonus disc of six dub remixes by The Revelators (M.C. Taylor & Cameron Ralston)

The Sounding Joy: Hiss Golden Messenger Meets Revelators on South Robinson Street


1. Shine
2. Light
3. Sounding Joy Dub


4. Grace Version
5. King of Angels Dub 6. Silent

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Hiss Golden Messenger - O Come All Ye Faithful [Two Versions on Color Vinyl Record LP New]

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

View full details