Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Hiss Golden Messenger - Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children (Coffret Vinyle 4LP)

Hiss Golden Messenger - Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children (Coffret Vinyle 4LP)

Prix habituel $ 99.88 USD
Prix habituel $ 124.99 USD Prix soldé $ 99.88 USD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Coffret 4LP enveloppé de tissu et estampé d'aluminium comprenant les albums remasterisés Bad Debt, Poor Moon, Haw & Virgo Fool (Collection de raretés exclusives) !

Dévotion : Chansons sur les rivières, les esprits et les enfants est un coffret de luxe 4LP qui comprend rééditions remasterisées du classique Messager d'or de sifflement albums Créance irrécouvrable , Pauvre Lune , et Aubépine aussi bien que Virgo Fool , une compilation de raretés qui ne sera disponible physiquement que dans le cadre de cette collection. L'ensemble est logé dans un étui enveloppé de tissu et estampé de papier d'aluminium et présente des illustrations iconographiques originales de Sam Smith , une affiche dépliante exclusive, des paroles complètes et de nouvelles notes de pochette par New yorkais écrivain Amanda Petrusich et MOJO éditeur John Mulvey . Un téléchargement numérique de toutes les pistes est également inclus.

"Même sur son album le plus brut et sans fioritures, Bad Debt, ou sur son album le plus troublé, Haw, Taylor s'efforce toujours d'atteindre le niveau supérieur. Parfois, les épiphanies arrivent par greffe lyrique. Parfois, elles se manifestent musicalement, comme si l'effort collectif de un groupe peut apporter une consolation, à la fois aux participants et aux auditeurs, même dans les moments les plus sombres. Ce sont ces impératifs, je pense, qui m'ont incité à me tourner vers les disques de Hiss Golden Messenger plus que tout autre au cours de la dernière décennie... la musique exprime un sens spirituel libre, qui peut avoir un sens pour ceux d'entre nous qui n'ont pas de système de croyance cohérent. Sur ces albums, vous pouvez entendre une mission, une vision compatissante, improvisée et étoffée de façon exponentielle, comme le sens de la communauté de Taylor et sa place grandit à chaque sortie." – John Mulvey

"Ce qui m'a frappé à propos de Hiss Golden Messenger - et mon absorption dans ces premiers disques a été instantanée - c'est que les chansons de Taylor sont complètement et infailliblement honnêtes sur la stupidité et la frustration d'être une personne. Mais alors, bien sûr, il trouve quand même la magnificence : "Alléluia de toute façon", c'est ainsi qu'il l'a dit plus tard. - Amanda Petrusich

Caractéristiques:
• Coffret 4LP pressé à RTI
• Avec les albums remasterisés Bad Debt, Poor Moon, Haw & Virgo Fool, pour 46 titres au total
• Virgo Fool est un album bonus de raretés compilées exclusif à cet ensemble
• Pochette d'album de Sam Smith (Retard des danseurs)
• Comprend de nouvelles notes d'accompagnement, des feuilles de paroles et une affiche dépliante
• Emballage en étui recouvert de tissu et estampé de papier d'aluminium
• Téléchargement numérique

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Hiss Golden Messenger - Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children (Coffret Vinyle 4LP)

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

Afficher tous les détails

Hiss Golden Messenger - Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children (Vinyl 4LP Box Set)
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

Hiss Golden Messenger - Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children (Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

  • $ 104.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

Cloth-Wrapped, Foil-Stamped 4LP Box Set Featuring the Remastered Albums Bad Debt, Poor Moon, Haw & Virgo Fool (Exclusive Rarities Collection)!

Devotion: Songs About Rivers and Spirits and Children is a deluxe 4LP box set which includes remastered reissues of the classic Hiss Golden Messenger albums Bad Debt, Poor Moon, and Haw as well as Virgo Fool, a rarities compilation that will only be available physically as part of this collection. The set is housed in a cloth-wrapped, foil-stamped slipcase and features original iconographic artwork by Sam Smith, an exclusive foldout poster, full lyrics, and new liner notes by New Yorker writer Amanda Petrusich and MOJO editor John Mulvey. A digital download of all tracks is also included.

"Even on his most raw and unadorned album, Bad Debt, or on his most troubled, Haw, Taylor is still striving for that next level. Sometimes the epiphanies arrive through lyrical graft. Sometimes, they manifest musically, as if the collective endeavour of a band can provide consolation, for both the participants and the listeners, in even the darkest of times. It's these imperatives, I think, that have made me turn to Hiss Golden Messenger records more than any others over the past decade...His music articulates an untethered spiritual meaning, one which can make sense to those of us who have no coherent system of belief. On these albums, you can hear a mission, a compassionate vision, being improvised and fleshed out exponentially, as Taylor's sense of community and his place in it grows with every release." – John Mulvey

"What struck me about Hiss Golden Messenger – and my absorption in these early records was instantaneous – is that Taylor's songs are completely and unfailingly honest about how stupid and frustrating it is to be a person. But then, of course, he finds magnificence anyway: "Hallelujah anyhow" is how he put it later. – Amanda Petrusich

Features:
• 4LP box set pressed at RTI
• Featuring the remastered albums Bad Debt, Poor Moon, Haw & Virgo Fool, for 46 tracks in total
• Virgo Fool is a bonus album of compiled rarities exclusive to this set
• Album art by Sam Smith (Lateness of Dancers)
• Includes new liner notes, lyric sheets & foldout poster
• Cloth-wrapped, foil-stamped slipcase packaging
• Digital download