Skip to product information
1 of 1

Guardians of the Galaxy - Original Soundtrack Recording: Deluxe Vinyl Record 2LP New

Guardians of the Galaxy - Original Soundtrack Recording: Deluxe Vinyl Record 2LP New

Regular price $ 28.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 28.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This deluxe double vinyl edition of the soundtrack to the James Gunn-directed 2014 film Guardians Of The Galaxy includes classic 1970's songs from the movie like Blue Swede's "Hooked on a Feeling," David Bowie's "Moonage Daydream," 10cc's "I'm Not in Love," the Jackson 5's "I Want You Back," Redbone's "Come and Get Your Love," and The Runaways' "Cherry Bomb" plus the film's original score composed by Tyler Bates

Music plays a major role in Guardians of the Galaxy as the 1970's songs featured in the film are part of the storyline in a unique way. Explaining how the songs come to play in the story, director James Gunn says, "One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape [Awesome Mix #1] that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that's the only thing he has left of his mother and that's the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that."

LP1 - Songs from the Motion Picture
1.  Hooked On A Feeling - Blue Swede
2.  Go All the Way - Raspberries
3.  Spirit In the Sky - Norman Greenbaum
4.  Moonage Daydream - David Bowie
5.  Fooled Around and Fell In Love - Elvin Bishop
6.  I Want You Back - Jackson 5
7.  I'm Not In Love - 10cc
8.  Come and Get Your Love - Redbone
9.  Cherry Bomb - The Runaways
10. Escape (The Pina Colada Song) - Rupert Holmes
11. O-O-H Child - The Five Stairsteps
12. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

LP2 - Original Score by Tyler Bates
1.  The Final Battle Begins
2.  Morag
3.  Everyone's an Idiot
4.  What A Bunch of A-Holes
5.  Sacrifice
6.  The New Meat
7.  The Pod Chase
8.  Don't Mess With My Walkman
9.  Losers
10. The Ballad Of the Nova Corps. (instrumental)
11. The Kyln Escape
12. Groot Spores
13. Guardians United
14. The Big Blast
15. Black Tears
16. A Nova Upgrade

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details