Skip to product information
1 of 1


Grouper - Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill Vinyl Record

Grouper - Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Grouper - Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill Vinyl Record

Repressing of this 2008 album from Liz Harris AKA Grouper. This album marked a departure of sorts for Liz, which sees her turn down the fuzz boxes which caged her sound and allows her voice to ring out above everything else a bit more than before. An album steeped in the world of dream-pop - a genre pioneered by the likes of Cocteau Twins & This Mortal Coil & far from shying away from the reference, Liz has instead grabbed on w/ both hands, creating an album's worth of perfect, left-field pop songs. 

1 Disengaged
2 Heavy Water/I'd Rather Be Sleeping
3 Stuck
4 When We Fall
5 Traveling Through a Sea
6 Fishing Bird (Empty Gutted in the Evening Breeze)
7 Invisible
8 I'm Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill
9 A Cover Over
10 Wind and Snow
11 Tidal Wave
12 We've All Gone to Sleep

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details