Skip to product information
  • Fruit Bats – The Pet Parade Vinyl Record
1 of 1

Fruit Bats – The Pet Parade Vinyl Record

Regular price
$ 19.88 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 19.88 USD


The latest from the prolific Eric D. Johnson is a gorgeously gauzy collection of folk / pop earworms indebted as much to the jangle of Byrds Kinks, as it is the slick, troubled yacht rock of the 80s. Not quite Sunshine Pop, but more like "Overcast Pop". Johnson (who has played in The Shins, composed film scores & most recently, earned two Grammy nominations with his other band Bonny Light Horseman) recorded the album remotely with BLH bandmate Josh Kaufman (also of Muzz & worked on Taylor's Swift's latest record). Also featured are collaborators from acts as vast as CalifoneIron & WineFleet FoxesThe Walkmen & more.

Side A
1          The Pet Parade
2          Cub Pilot
3          Discovering
4          The Balcony
5          Her For Now, For You
            Side B
6          On the Avalon Stairs
7          Eagles Below Us
8          Holy Rose
9          All in One Go
10        Gullwing Doors
11        Complete