Skip to product information
  • Eyelids - The Accidental Falls [Limited Lavender Color Vinyl Record]  (4394124673088)
1 of 1

Eyelids - The Accidental Falls [Limited Lavender Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price
$ 18.88 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 18.88 USD

Portland, OR’s Eyelids, one of rock’s best-kept secrets, step firmly out from the shadow cast by the band members’ pedigrees earned from time spent in GBV, Decemberists, The Jicks and Elliott Smith. Produced by Peter Buck of REM and featuring lyrics written by poet and frequent Tim Buckley collaborator Larry Beckett, The album features a bountiful cacophony of gorgeously shimmering riffs and songs so delectably crafted that all who value the electric guitar as a source of joy should find themselves awash in goosebumps once under this record’s spell. A testament to rock’s remaining vitality as an art form, Eyelids’ fourth album finds the outfit as both stewards of a classic sound (Big Star and REM disciples will fall hard for this project) and accomplished artists propelling their craft to thrilling new heights. The Accidental Falls casts a hypnotic spell over the listener and triumphantly reminds us, hearts fully on sleeves, why we fell in love with rock n’ roll in the first place.

  1. Dream
  2. The Accidental Falls
  3. Insomnia
  4. The Minutes
  5. Ceremony
  6. River
  7. At Sea
  8. Found At The Scene Of A Rendezvous That Failed
  9. Starlight (Limelight Machine)
  10. Mermaid Blues
  11. Monterey
  12. 1, 2, 3
  13. Passion