Skip to product information
1 of 1


Dinosaur Jr. - Hand It Over: Deluxe [Very Limited Import Purple Color Vinyl 2LP]

Dinosaur Jr. - Hand It Over: Deluxe [Very Limited Import Purple Color Vinyl 2LP]

Regular price $ 53.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 53.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dinosaur Jr carved out a singular path through the latter half of the 1980s and first half of the 1990s, issuing a number of highly influential albums in the process. Hand It Over, their seventh record, appeared in the spring of 1997 following a lengthy absence, and would prove to be the band's final album-length offering for a decade.

Performed primarily by J Mascis, Hand It Over appeared at a time of declining international interest in American alternative rock, but nevertheless received widespread approval and appreciation amongst critics and reviewers. The album was accompanied, unusually, by an EP of non-album songs recorded for the Matt Dillon movie Grace Of My Heart and, later, a vinyl only "I'm Insane" 7" single, all of which are collected here alongside previously unreleased recordings made on stage in Stockholm and on TV in Australia.

Remastered and accompanied by in-depth sleevenotes from Mojo's Keith Cameron (based on recent and exclusive interviews with J Mascis), this deluxe edition colored vinyl 2LP-set provides a final view of a band about to disappear from the limelight but still as engaging and powerful as ever.

• Colored vinyl 2LP-set
• Remastered and expanded
• Includes the Take A Run at the Sun EP plus never-before-on-vinyl tracks
• Liner notes by Mojo Magazine's Keith Cameron based on exclusive new interviews with J Mascis
• Produced in conjunction with the artist


  1. I Don't Think
  2. Never Bought It
  3. Nothin's Goin On
  4. I'm Insane
  5. Can't We Move This
  6. Alone
  7. Sure Not Over You
  8. Loaded
  9. Mick
  10. I Know Yer Insane
  11. Gettin' Rough
  12. Gotta Know


  1. Take A Run At The Sun
  2. Don't You Think It's Time
  3. The Pickle Song
  4. I Misunderstood
  5. Never Bought It (Live 1997)
  6. Alone (Live 1997)
  7. Never Bought It (Live On ABC)
  8. Sure Not Over You (Live On ABC)

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details