Skip to product information
1 of 1


Destroyer - Trouble in Dreams Vinyl Record

Destroyer - Trouble in Dreams Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 20.88 USD
Regular price $ 23.99 USD Sale price $ 20.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Trouble In Dreams is the eighth LP from Destroyer. This release cements Vancouver, BC's Dan Bejar as an artist as quirky and enigmatic as David Bowie, as symphonic and grandiose as Scott Walker, and as quixotically literary as Bob Dylan. A collection of songs that is fresh and confounding, yet befitting the Destroyer canon. "Of all contemporary songwriters, he's been the biggest influence and inspiration. Because he is pretentious, but in a way that makes it into a game where we all get to pretend to be so grand" - Okkervil River's Will Sheff. Planned SXSW appearance.

  1. "Blue Flower/Blue Flame" – 3:24
  2. "Dark Leaves Form a Thread" – 3:36
  3. "The State" – 3:58
  4. "Foam Hands" – 3:50
  5. "My Favorite Year" – 6:07
  6. "Shooting Rockets (from the Desk of Night's Ape)" – 8:00
  7. "Introducing Angels" – 3:44
  8. "Rivers" – 5:14
  9. "Leopard of Honor" – 5:33
  10. "Plaza Trinidad" – 3:33
  11. "Libby's First Sunrise" – 6:00


Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details