Skip to product information
1 of 3


Destroyer - Thief (Reissue) [Ltd. Ed. Orange Creamsicle color vinyl]

Destroyer - Thief (Reissue) [Ltd. Ed. Orange Creamsicle color vinyl]

Regular price $ 21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 21.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Reissue of the rare and long-out-of-print LP! One-time limited pressing on orange creamsicle vinyl. Includes album download. Bonus! You will receive a CD Sampler of other Merge artists. 

In the hallowed Destroyer discography, the early trinity of City Of Daughters, Thief and Streethawk: A Seductionholds an important place; for not only does it document Dan Bejar's evolution from lo-fi bedroom tyro to bona fide master of the rock album, it also contains a massive percentage of superlative Destroyer "classics." 1998's City of Daughters features some of the first steps out of the demo-tapey experimentation of earlier recordings, with songs like "Comments On The World As Will" refining the sound of that stripped-down earlier work, and the seminal "No Cease Fires" offering us the first taste of just what a full-band Destroyer might conjure. 2000's Thief naturally went further down that road, and from the opening strums of "The Temple" to the arty quirk of "Queen of Languages" to the gentle, jagged comedown of the title track, it soon became clear that Bejar was a master of a singular songcraft - and one that was only just getting started.

  1. Destroyer's the Temple
  2. To the Heart of the Sun on the Back of the Vulture, I'll Go
  3. The Way of Perpetual Roads
  4. Canadian Lover / Falcon's Escape
  5. City of Daughters
  6. Every Christmas
  7. Mercy (We Had the Right)
  8. Queen of Languages
  9. I.H.O.J.
  10. In Dreams
  11. Death on the Festival Circuit
  12. M.E.R.C.I.
  13. Thief

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details