Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bright Eyes - A Collection of Songs Written and Recorded 1995-1997 - Vinyl Record 2LP

Bright Eyes - A Collection of Songs Written and Recorded 1995-1997 - Vinyl Record 2LP

Regular price $ 27.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 27.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


The debut album from Bright Eyes.

Twenty songs written and recorded between 1995-1997 on a reel-to-reel four-track by the young Conor Oberst (former singer/guitarist for Commander Venus). The songs vary between guitars, synthesizers, acoustic and programmed drums. Thought-provoking, yet subtle. Sad, yet uplifting. Depressingly honest.

01. The Invisible Gardener
02. Patient Hope in New Snow
03. Saturday as Usual
04. Falling Out of Love at This Volume
05. Exaltation on a Cool, Kitchen Floor
06. The Awful Sweetness of Escaping Sweat
07. Puella Quam Amo Est Pulchra
08. Driving Fast through a Big City at Night
09. How Many Lights Do You See?
10. I Watched You Taking Off
11. A Celebration Upon Completion
12. Emily, Sing Something Sweet
13. All of the Truth
14. One Straw (Please)
15. Lila
16. A Few Minutes on Friday
17. Supriya
18. Solid Jackson
19. Feb. 15th
20. The 'Feel Good' Revolution

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details