Skip to product information
1 of 1


Blood Orange - Freetown Sound Vinyl Record

Blood Orange - Freetown Sound Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 31.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 31.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Blood Orange - Freetown Sound Vinyl Record

For close to a decade and a half, Devonté Hynes has dabbled in all kinds of music, hopping genres under different aliases. His NYC move in the 2000s gave birth to Blood Orange and his own brand of urgent, yet tender, pop tunes. Freetown Sound is his most ambitious work yet, a perfect amalgam of techniques and references playing out like a one-man theatrical performance. Named after his dad's Sierra Leone birthplace, the LP is a vivid personal and political statement, discussing race, faith, sex and sexism through 17 radiant tracks. From rubbery funk to silky R&B, this eclectic music defies easy categorization.

  1. By Ourselves
  2. Augustine
  3. Chance
  4. Best to You
  5. With Him
  6. E.V.P.
  7. Love Ya
  8. But You
  9. Desirée
  10. Hands Up
  11. Hadron Collider
  12. Squash Squash
  13. Juicy 1-4
  14. Better Than Me
  15. Thank You
  16. I Know
  17. Better Numb


Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details