Cart 0
Wild Beasts - Boy King Vinyl Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Wild Beasts - Boy King Vinyl Record

  • $ 1899

Boy King is Wild Beasts’ boldest and most vital album to date, recorded, produced and mixed with John Congleton (St. Vincent, Franz Ferdinand, The Walkmen) in Dallas, Texas. Boy King has them, as Tom Fleming puts it, “back to being pissed off”. The quartet’s knack for sensual melodies via Hayden Thorpe and Fleming’s dueting vocals carries on in Boy King. Between the slide of prowling aggression and interior darkness, there are glorious, catchy Pop moments. It’s yet another incomparable Wild Beasts record; a visceral, sensual and jolting body of work that acts as a remarkable soundtrack to the early 21st century male malaise.

Side A Side B
01    Big Cat
02    Tough Guy
03    Alpha Female
04    Get My Bang
05    Celestial Creatures
01    2BU
02    He The Colossus
03    Ponytail
04    Eat Your Heart Out Adonis
05    Dreamliner

We Also Recommend