Wilco - Wilco (The Album) [Picture Disc] Vinyl Record  (1803178672187)

Wilco - Wilco (The Album) [Picture Disc] Vinyl Record

  • $ 28.88
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

2018 Picture Disc Pressing

Wilco's seventh studio outing, Wilco (The Album) combines the intimacy of the band's previous studio release, Sky Blue Sky (2007), with the experimentation of A Ghost Is Born (2004) in a set that boasts strong melodies and gorgeous, often unabashedly pop arrangements. Laying out the welcome mat to admirers of all aspects of their career, the 2009 album even opens with "Wilco (the song)." Jeff Tweedy's lyrics remain frank and fascinating, and, similar to Sky Blue Sky, most songs are concise. "Bull Black Nova," however, features a dramatically building arrangement and thrilling guitar crescendo that comes across as more of a duel than a jam. It's followed by the gentle "You and I," a duet between Tweedy and Canadian indie sensation Feist, and "You Never Know," a glorious anthem. The LP culminates with "Everlasting Everything," a piano-driven ballad with delicate sonic nuances that lyrically celebrates love's enduring power.

  1. Wilco (the song)
  2. Deeper Down
  3. One Wing
  4. Bull Black Nova
  5. You And I
  6. You Never Know
  7. Country Disappeared
  8. Solitaire
  9. I'll Fight
  10. Sonny Feeling
  11. Everlasting Everything

We Also Recommend