Villagers - The Art Of Pretending To Swim Vinyl Record  (1618205114427)
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

Villagers - The Art Of Pretending To Swim Vinyl Record

  • $ 19.88
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

The LP is a 180-gram heavyweight vinyl housed in a gatefold LP jacket with a 4-page booklet featuring album lyrics and includes a download card.

Restless and inventive, while always true to the power of songwriting and melody, Conor O’Brien has made another great leap forward with Villagers’ fourth studio album, The Art Of Pretending To Swim, out via Domino on September 21, 2018. Following the sparse, intimate aura of 2015’s Darling Arithmetic, O’Brien’s new record reconnects with the multi-faceted approach of Villagers’ 2010 album debut Becoming A Jackal and 2013’s {Awayland} while adding a new-found soulfulness, rhythmic nous and sonic detail. The 9 songs on The Art Of Pretending To Swim balance a direct accessibility with lyrical themes embracing existential fears and hopes in this desperate, technologically-centred dystopian age. The album was written, produced, mixed and primarily performed by Conor O’Brien in his Dublin studio.

Side A Side B
01 Again
02 A Trick of the Light
03 Sweet Saviour
04 Long Time Waiting
05 Fool
01 Love Came With All That It Brings
02 Real Go-Getter
03 Hold Me Down
04 Ada