Skip to product information
1 of 2


Unknown Mortal Orchestra - V - Gold Nugget Color Vinyl Record 2LP

Unknown Mortal Orchestra - V - Gold Nugget Color Vinyl Record 2LP

Regular price $ 26.88 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 26.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Legendary Edition Gold Nugget Color Vinyl

The album "V" is the first double album by Hawaiian-New Zealand musician Ruban Nielson's band, Unknown Mortal Orchestra. The 14 songs blend West Coast AOR, yacht rock, weirdo pop, and Hawaiian Hapa-haole music, showcasing the duality of blue skies and lurking darkness. The album was recorded between Palm Springs, California, and Hilo, Hawai'i and designed to play as a continuous movement. Ruban, with help from his brother Kody and other musicians, drew inspiration from classic 70s AM radio rock and 80s pop songs. Ruban's time in Hawai'i reconnecting with his family influenced the album, and he aims to represent Hapa-haole music on a global stage.

1. The Garden
2. Guilty Pleasures
3. Meshuggah
4. The Widow
5. In the Rear View
6. That Life
7. Layla
8. Shin Ramyun
9. Weekend Run
10. The Beach
11. Nadja
12. Keaukaha
13. I Killed Captain Cook
14. Drag

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details