Cart 0
Thao & The Get Down Stay Down - A Man Alive Vinyl Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down - A Man Alive Vinyl Record

  • $ 1999

A Man Alive is Thao & The Get Down Stay Down’s fourth album. It is another amazing sonic next step for the band following up on the success of We The Common (2013), which was largely inspired by Thao’s volunteer work with the California Coalition for Women’s Prisoners, A Man Alive is an evolution in both subject matter and sound. Thao says: “I wanted A Man Alive to be beat- and bass-driven—rather than guitar-based – expanding upon the hip-hop influences of the previous record. A Man Alive is more instrumental, more riff- and loop-centric, and has more manipulated sounds.” The Get Down Stay Down are at their best on this record, and Thao herself experimented with programming beats for several tracks complementing the live drums played on every song.

01 Astonished Man
02 Slash/Burn
03 The Evening
04 Departure
05 Nobody Dies
06 Guts
07 Fool Forever
08 Millionaire
09 Meticulous Bird
10 Give Me Peace
11 Hand To God
12 Endless Love

We Also Recommend