Cart 0
Surfer Blood - Snowdonia Vinyl Record [White Vinyl]-Indie Vinyl Den

Surfer Blood - Snowdonia Vinyl Record [White Vinyl]

  • $ 1500

SURFER BLOOD are one of the best young indie-rock bands around, and their fourth album, Snowdonia, is their most ambitious effort yet. Overcoming adversity, the band has artistically grown and thrived. Following the departure of bassist Kevin Williams and guitarist Thomas Fekete (tragically lost to cancer in May), singer/guitarist John Paul Pitts and drummer Tyler Schwarz have rebuilt a talented lineup with guitarist Michael McCleary and bassist Lindsey Mills, all four alumni of the same high school in West Palm Beach, Florida. Pitts wrote specifically with the new band's talents in mind: "When I was writing I was thinking more about background vocals and harmonies. Lindsey and Michael are great singers, and I really wanted that to show in the songs. There are layers of vocals on almost every track, and the call-and-response parts between Lindsey and I are something totally new."

Side A Side B
01 Matter of Time
02 Frozen
03 Dino Jay
04 Six Flags in F or G
01 Snowdonia
02 Instant Doppelgangers
03 Taking Care of Eddy
04 Carrier Pigeon

We Also Recommend