Sunny Day Real Estate - The Rising Tide (2LP) Vinyl Record  (151608852494)

Sunny Day Real Estate - The Rising Tide (2LP) Vinyl Record

  • $ 32.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 left!

In 1997, Sub Pop approached an inactive Sunny Day Real Estate for help in compiling a rarities album. Because there were so few usable tracks, band founders Jeremy Enigk and Dan Hoerner agreed to get together and write some new material to augment the archival songs, but they wound up crafting an entire new album in a matter of days. Without Nate Mendel, who remains with the Foo Fighters to this day, Sunny Day reunited to record third full-length How It Feels to Be Something On in 1998. Epic 2000 follow-up The Rising Tide, their final LP to date and easily one of their finest, boasts sweeping production from Lou Giordano (Goo Goo Dolls, Live), anthemic songs galore and impassioned performances throughout.
  1. Killed By An Angel
  2. One
  3. Rain Song
  4. Disappear
  5. Snibe
  6. The Ocean
  7. Fool In The Photograph
  8. Tearing In My Heart
  9. Television
  10. Faces In Disguise
  11. The Rising Tide

We Also Recommend