Passer aux informations produits
  • Stef Chura - Midnight [Very Limited Blue Color Vinyl]  (2299535163451)
1 sur 1

Stef Chura - Midnight [Vinyle de couleur bleue très limité]

Prix habituel
€38,95 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€38,95 EUR

Version Revendeur Exclusif. Limité à 300 dans le monde.

"Pour la plupart des gens qui créent de l'art, je suppose qu'il y a une sorte de trou profond sans réponse dans votre âme quant à la raison pour laquelle vous le faites..." Ainsi dit Stef Chura à la sortie de Midnight , son nouvel album graveleux et véhément - enregistré et produit par Will Tolède of Car Seat Headrest - et sa première nouvelle collection de chansons pour le label Saddle Creek. Illuminant cette recherche de réponses avec un sens fiévreux de l'exploration, Minuit est un bond en avant audacieux de Messes , le premier album contagieux de Chura, avec chaque aspect de son nouveau travail trouvant des moyens audacieux de s'exprimer alors qu'il déchire 12 nouveaux morceaux agités et implacables.

Si son prédécesseur était un document brut, quelque peu sans fioritures, alors Minuit est l'évolution musclée et fanfaronne. "Cet album a une profondeur et un son particulier à cause de Will", déclare Stef à propos de la contribution de Toledo, dont les nuances épineuses peuvent être trouvées sur toute la longueur et la largeur de Midnight , le disque présentant une ruée exaltante de sons et de couleurs alors que les trouvailles vocales fougueuses de Stef et les sons de guitare emblématiques se déroulent dans une rencontre passionnante d'idées et d'influences. Là où la voix de Stef était auparavant un personnage quelque peu ambigu, quelque peu enfoui dans ses chansons, c'est ici le contraire frappant, une voix assurée qui fait avancer le tout. La preuve de cette perspective peut être trouvée sur la piste principale énervée "Method Man", un turbulent 3 minutes qui mélange des guitares déchiquetées et asymétriques avec une voix distinctive qui a un nouveau sentiment de confiance. Vous pouvez le trouver ailleurs aussi, en fait, il traverse le cœur des 12 pistes de Midnight.

Prenez l'éclat de "Jumpin' Jack", un morceau de trois minutes un peu plus raffiné qui éclate en une finale palpitante, ou "Sincerely Yours", un quatre minutes maussade donne d'abord une place méritée à la voix et aux mots de Stef plus que jamais auparavant, avant d'éclater dans la vie avec une énergie refoulée qui rugit positivement de l'intérieur. À la fois excitant et angoissant, Minuit est un témoignage du processus de collaboration, un record qui tire le meilleur parti de ceux qui se sont réunis pour le faire, mais plus que cela, c'est une déclaration ferme de ténacité et de persévérance, de ne pas se reposer sur ses lauriers mais de sauter en avant, peu importe le situation dans laquelle vous vous trouvez.

CUP 648401027136

  1. Tout ce que je fais c'est mentir
  2. Crier
  3. Degrés
  4. Méthode Homme
  5. Trumbull
  6. Jack qui saute
  7. Cordialement
  8. Fille 3D
  9. Douce Douce Minuit
  10. Chanson d'amour
  11. Ils ne seront jamais
  12. Yeux sans visage

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Stef Chura - Midnight [Very Limited Blue Color Vinyl]

Stef Chura - Midnight [Very Limited Blue Color Vinyl]

Regular price $ 39.88 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 39.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Exclusive Retailer Version. Limited to 300 Worldwide.

"For most people who create art, I would assume there is some kind of deep unanswerable hole in your soul as to why you're making it..." So says Stef Chura upon the release of Midnight, her gritty, vehement new album - recorded and produced by Will Toledo of Car Seat Headrest - and her first new collection of songs for the Saddle Creek label. Illuminating that search for answers with a fevered sense of exploration, Midnight is a bold leap forward from Messes, Chura's contagious debut album, with every aspect of her new work finding bold ways to express itself as it rips through 12 restless and relentless new tracks.

If its predecessor was a raw, somewhat unadorned document, then Midnight is the muscular, swaggering evolution. "This album has a depth to it and a particular sound because of Will," Stef states regarding Toledo's input, whose spiky nuances can be found across the length and breadth of Midnight, the record presenting an exhilarating rush of sound and color as Stef's spirited vocal finds and signature guitar sounds unravel alongside in a thrilling meeting of ideas and influences. Where Stef's voice was previously a somewhat ambiguous character, somewhat buried within her songs, here it is the striking opposite, an assured voice that drives the whole thing forward. Proof of this outlook can be found on the edgy lead track "Method Man," a boisterous 3-minutes that melds jagged, skewed guitars with a distinctive voice that has a new-found sense of confidence. You can find it elsewhere too, in fact, it runs right through the heart of Midnight's 12-tracks.

Take the sweeping brilliance of "Jumpin' Jack," a somewhat more refined three-minutes that bursts into a thrilling finale, or "Sincerely Yours," a brooding four-minutes initially gives deserved space to Stef's voice and words more than ever before, before bursting into life with pent-up energy that positively roars from within. Equal parts thrilling and angsty, Midnight is a testament to the collaborative process, a record that makes the very most of those who came together to make it, but more than that, it's a firm statement of tenacity and perseverance, of not resting on your laurels but leaping forwards no matter the situation you find yourself in. 

UPC 648401027136

  1. All I Do is Lie
  2. Scream
  3. Degrees
  4. Method Man
  5. Trumbull
  6. Jumpin' Jack
  7. Sincerely Yours
  8. 3D Girl
  9. Sweet Sweet Midnight
  10. Love Song
  11. They'll Never
  12. Eyes Without a Face


Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Stef Chura - Midnight [Very Limited Blue Color Vinyl]

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

View full details