Cart 0
Sleep Party People - Lingering [Clear Vinyl] Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Sleep Party People - Lingering [Clear Vinyl] Record

  • $ 1899

Sleep Party People is the brainchild of Brian Batz, a Danish multi-instrumentalist with a boundless imagination. The one-man home recording project took shape in 2008 when Batz began experimenting with an old battered piano in his apartment. Coupled with a strange electronic alteration of his recorded voice, he created eerie, hypnotic sounds and haunting melodies forming the basis of Sleep Party People's self-titled debut album (2010).

With the release of 2012's We Were Drifting On A Sad Song and 2014's Floating, Sleep Party People began touring as a five-piece band, gaining the attention of fans worldwide. Without any proper label support (and no US release), the band somehow harnessed a groundswell of attention from far reaches of the globe. Throughout Asia, Eastern Europe, South America, and even parts of the Middle East it's not unusual for SPP shows to draw thousands of spectators.

  1. Figures
  2. The Missing Steps
  3. Fainting Spell
  4. Salix And His Soil
  5. Lingering Eyes
  6. Dissensions (feat. Luster)
  7. Limitations
  8. The Sound Of His Daughter
  9. The Sun Will Open Its Core
  10. We Are There Together (feat. Beth Hirsch)
  11. Odd Forms
  12. Vivid Dream 

We Also Recommend