Skip to product information
1 of 1

All Media

Record Company, The - All of This Life - Clear w/Blue Marble Color Vinyl

Record Company, The - All of This Life - Clear w/Blue Marble Color Vinyl

Regular price $ 21.00 USD
Regular price $ 29.99 USD Sale price $ 21.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Record Company follows-up their Grammy-nominated 2016 debut Give It Back to You with the hotly anticipated All of This Life. One listen to the band's exhilarating new music and it's clear just how much the trio has grown as a result of their meteoric rise. The gritty slide guitar, fuzzed-out bass, and driving drums are still front and center, but the songs are bolder and more ambitious this time around, deeper and more reflective, brimming with adventurous vitality while remaining firmly tethered to the roots of American rock and roll that have always grounded and nourished the group.

While the band still worked up most songs at home and produced themselves once again, they headed to nearby Boulevard Recording in Hollywood on a quest to break new ground. The eclectic array of analog gear in the studio, which had hosted everyone from Pink Floyd and Fleetwood Mac to The War on Drugs, enabled the band to push the limits of their productions and arrangements while still capturing all the scintillating power and spontaneity of their live show. The resulting songs reflect our troubled times, but they focus inwards rather than outwards, musing on personal empowerment, self-improvement, and the supremacy of love. 

Opener "Life To Fix" is a driving ode to forward motion and getting through hard times, while the utterly infectious "Make It Happen" finds Chris Vos proclaiming, "If you want something / You got to go out and get it." The band also pushes themselves beyond their traditional musical boundaries here as well. "Goodbye To The Hard Life" is a slow-burning 6/8 ballad that calls to mind the simmering potency of Zeppelin, while the acoustic twang of "I'm Changing" taps into the rural southern intensity of Cash, and the rollicking "I'm Getting Better" captures the essence of Dylan's rambunctious Highway 61 Revisited period as if played by some punk rocker stepping into the garage for the first time.

  1. Life To Fix
  2. I'm Getting Better (And I'm Feeling It Right Now)
  3. Goodbye To The Hard Life
  4. Make It Happen
  5. You And Me Now
  6. Coming Home
  7. The Movie Song
  8. Night Games
  9. Roll Bones
  10. I'm Changing

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details