Skip to product information
  • Ought  – Room Inside the World Vinyl Record  (4464347152448)
1 of 1

Ought – Room Inside the World Vinyl Record

Regular price
$ 15.99 USD
Regular price
$ 18.99 USD
Sale price
$ 15.99 USD


On Room Inside the WorldOught’s third album and their first for Merge—growing up doesn’t mean mellowing out so much as it means learning to pay attention, listening carefully and openly, staying somewhere long enough to really understand where you are. Recorded at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn with producer Nicolas Vernhes (Deerhunter, Animal Collective, Silver Jews), Room Inside the World explores themes that have always concerned the band—identity, connection, survival in a precarious world—but with a bolder, more nuanced sound palette. Vibraphone, justly intonated synthesizers, drum machines, and a 70-piece choir suffuse the precise post-punk breakdowns that spangled Ought’s first two albums, giving rise to an emotional complexity that pushes their characteristically taut sound to greater depths.  

1               Into the Sea
2               Disgraced in America
3               Disaffection
4               These 3 Things
5               Desire
6               Brief Shield
7               Take Everything
8               Pieces Wasted
9               Alice


NFTs, Crypto, and Music

Many musicians are embracing the sales of NFT (non-fungible tokens.) Find out how you can start buying Crypto Currency and NFTs today by using our choice of Coinbase. Get $10 worth of Bitcoin free after $100 of deposits.

Learn More!