Passer aux informations produits
  • Oneida - Each One Teach One [2LP Silver Color Vinyl]  (1551577808955)
1 sur 1

Oneida - Chacun enseigne un [vinyle couleur argent 2LP]

Prix habituel
€13,95 EUR
Prix habituel
€19,95 EUR
Prix soldé
€13,95 EUR

En 2000-2001, lorsque cet album a été écrit, enregistré et conceptualisé, Oneida était une organisation assez mouvementée, engagée dans la confrontation et la tragipsych et le Wu-Tang et l'acharnement électro. Le disque a été réalisé par la formation de quatuor originale du groupe, fondée en 1997; et la tournée qui a suivi l'achèvement de l'album à la fin de 2001 était le dernier hourra de 35 dates de cette formation. Lorsque le disque a finalement vu le jour début 2002, le groupe n'avait pas rompu mais était dans un processus de transformation irrévocable.

Oneida a commencé comme un projet, puis est devenu un gang. Allez tout le monde Let's Rock (2000) et Hymne de la Lune (2001) étaient absolument du travail de gang, et Chacun enseigne un était un coup final logique. À certains égards, ce disque est un révélateur de cicatrices. Le label original du groupe, Turnbuckle Records, avait fermé ses portes sans avertissement en 1999, donnant naissance au plus ancien morceau de l'album, "No Label"; et les deux morceaux prolongés du disque, "Sheets of Easter" et "Antibiotics", associent douleur et possibilité de manière plus métaphysique ou métaphorique qui reflètent absolument leur état collectif de désorientation à l'époque.

La musique sur Chacun enseigne un a été enregistré dans plusieurs endroits différents, dans des circonstances différentes et en utilisant différentes techniques de composition. Certaines des chansons ont été construites pièce par pièce à travers le processus d'enregistrement et d'édition ; certains ont été conceptualisés à l'avance et abordés avec un peu de science ; et certains étaient de l'instinct pur. Les quatre membres du groupe ont travaillé sur la composition et le résultat final est un document précis de Oneida après le tournant du siècle.

  1. Feuilles de Pâques
  2. Chacun enseigne un
  3. Les gens du Nord
  4. Numéro neuf
  5. Faufilez-vous dans les bois
  6. Antibiotiques
  7. Rugaru
  8. Chambre noire
  9. Pas de label

Skip to product information
1 of 1

Oneida - Each One Teach One [2LP Silver Color Vinyl]

Oneida - Each One Teach One [2LP Silver Color Vinyl]

Regular price $ 15.88 USD
Regular price $ 21.99 USD Sale price $ 15.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 2000-2001, when this album was written, recorded, and conceptualized, Oneida was a pretty hectic organization, committed to confrontation and tragipsych and Wu-Tang and electro relentlessness. The record was made by the original quartet lineup of the band, founded in 1997; and the tour that followed the completion of the album in late 2001 was the final 35-date hurrah of this lineup. When the record finally saw the light of day in early 2002, the band hadn't broken up but was in a process of irrevocable transformation.

Oneida began as a project, then became a gang. Come On Everybody Let's Rock (2000) and Anthem of the Moon (2001) were absolutely gang work, and Each One Teach One was a logical final blow. In some respects this record is a baring of scars. The band's original label, Turnbuckle Records, had closed its doors with no warning in 1999, giving rise to the oldest tune on the album, "No Label"; and both extended pieces on the record, "Sheets of Easter" and "Antibiotics," conjoin pain and possibility in some more metaphysical or metaphorical ways that absolutely reflect their collective state of disorientation at the time.

The music on Each One Teach One was recorded in several different locations, under different circumstances, and using different compositional techniques. Some of the songs were built piece by piece through the recording and editing process; some were conceptualized ahead of time and approached with some science; and some were pure instinct. All four members of the band worked on composing and the final result is an accurate document of Oneida following the turn of the century.

  1. Sheets of Easter
  2. Each One Teach One
  3. People of the North
  4. Number Nine
  5. Sneak Into The Woods
  6. Antibiotics
  7. Rugaru
  8. Black Chamber
  9. No Label

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details