Neko Case - The Tigers Have Spoken Vinyl Record  (1474770174011)

Neko Case - The Tigers Have Spoken Vinyl Record

  • $ 20.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left!

LP Reissue Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes: Neko Case's Live The Tigers Have Spoken Features Mostly Previously Unreleased Original Material and Enticing Covers

Recorded live over seven nights and at three different venues in Chicago and Toronto in 2004, The Tigers Have Spoken finds Neko Case in incredible voice backed by a full band featuring The Sadies and steel guitar wizard Jon Rauhouse along with special guests Kelly Hogan, Carolyn Mark, Jim & Jennie and the Pinetops, Paul Morstad, and Brian Connelly. While The Tigers Have Spoken is a live album, it's not your typical career retrospective - only two of the eleven songs are from Neko's back catalog. In addition to two new original compositions, the songstress wraps her powerful pipes around a surprising collection of covers written by artists like Buffy Saint Marie, Loretta Lynn, the Shangri-La's and Freakwater's Catherine Irwin. The set closes with impassioned versions of the standards, "Wayfaring Stranger" and "This Little Light," which Neko forever makes her own. Remastered from the original analog tapes, this stand-alone offering of The Tigers Have Spoken on black vinyl had last been in print for Case's stunning 2015 vinyl box set, Truckdriver Gladiator Mule.

  1. If You Knew
  2. Soulful Shade of Blue
  3. Hex
  4. Train from Kansas City
  5. The Tigers Have Spoken
  6. Blacklisted
  7. Loretta
  8. Favorite
  9. Rated X
  10. This Little Light
  11. Wayfaring Stranger

We Also Recommend