Skip to product information
  • National, The - High Violet (Expanded Edition)**BLEMISH**(Purple and clear marble vinyl)
1 of 1

National, The - High Violet (Expanded Edition)**BLEMISH**(Purple and clear marble vinyl)

Regular price
$ 39.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 39.00 USD

This record has a slight blemish like a bent corner or seam-split. But, the album is new, sealed, and the vinyl guaranteed. The good news - We marked it down for HUGE savings.

The National will release the 10-year anniversary deluxe edition of their 2010 album High Violet. The triple-LP package includes a third LP which includes tracks never before available on vinyl. To commemorate the anniversary, The National will perform High Violet in full at some special shows during 2020.

High Violet, the new full-length record by the National, is a nervy, melodic, explosive and beautiful set of songs that find the band at the height of their collaborative powers. The music is wide-ranging in its moods, by turns intimate and rough, expansive and spare, full of stark angles and atmosphere. Berninger's singing wild, half-broken evokes a feeling of being haunted, by love, by paranoia, by something just out of reach. High Violet may be The Nationals most thematically twisted record to date but it somehow also manages to be their most infectious and immediate.

1.  Terrible Love
2.  Sorrow
3.  Anyone's Ghost
4.  Little Faith
5.  Afraid of Everyone
6.  Bloodbuzz Ohio
7.  Lemonworld
8.  Runaway
9.  Conversation 16
10. England
11. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks