Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mountain Goats - Songs for Pierre Chuvin {Limited Peak Edition Pink Swirl Color Vinyl]

Mountain Goats - Songs for Pierre Chuvin {Limited Peak Edition Pink Swirl Color Vinyl]

Regular price $ 18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Songs for Pierre Chuvin is the Mountain Goats’ first all-boombox album since 2002’s All Hail West Texas.


I dedicate this tape to everybody who’s waited a long time for the wheels to sound their joyous grind: may they grind us into a safe future where we gather once again in rooms to sing songs about pagan priests & hidden shelters, and where we see each other face to face.

Hail the Panasonic! Hail the inscrutable engines of chance! Hail Cybele!

John Darnielle, March 2020

1 Aulon Raid (2:14)
2 Until Olympius Returns (2:13)
3 Last Gasp at Calama (1:58)
4 For the Snakes (2:10)
5 The Wooded Hills Along the Black Sea (2:58)
6 January 31, 438 (2:23)
7 Hopeful Assassins of Zeno (3:15)
8 Their Gods Do Not Have Surgeons (3:34)
9 Exegetic Chains (4:11)
10 Going to Lebanon 2 (2:26)

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details