Cart 0
Morrissey- Vauxhall & I (20th Anniversary Definitive Master)(180 Gram Vinyl)-Indie Vinyl Den

Morrissey- Vauxhall & I (20th Anniversary Definitive Master)(180 Gram Vinyl)

  • $ 2499

Vauxhall and I is a very different album than its guitar-driven predecessor, Your Arsenal. For his fourth album, after years of frustration at the misinterpretation of his work and aesthetic, as well as the loss of some of his closet confidants, including that of Mick Ronson (Arsenal s producer); along with his two new songwriters, Alain Whyte and Boz Boorer, Morrissey crafted a flawless album of brilliant, melodic and languid songs, exquisite arrangements and mellifluous vocals some of the finest he has ever recorded. 

Since its original release on 14th March 1994, Vauxhall and I has again and again featured in Best Album lists the world over. The 20th Anniversary Definitive Master has been remastered by Bill Inglot.

1. Now My Heart Is Full
2. Spring-Heeled Jim
3. Billy Budd
4. Hold On To Your Friends
5. The More You Ignore Me the Closer I Get
6. Why Don't You Find Out For Yourself
7. I Am Hated For Loving
8. Lifeguard Sleeping, Girl Drowning
9. Used To Be A Sweet Boy
10. The Lazy Sunbathers
11. Speedway

We Also Recommend