Skip to product information
  • Middle Kids - Today We’re the Greatest **BLEMISH MARKDOWN** [Limited Edition Tangerine Color Vinyl]
1 of 1

Middle Kids - Today We’re the Greatest **BLEMISH MARKDOWN** [Limited Edition Tangerine Color Vinyl]

Regular price
€14,95 EUR
Regular price
€18,95 EUR
Sale price
€14,95 EUR

This record has a slight blemish like a bent corner or seam-split. But, the album is new, sealed, and the vinyl guaranteed. The good news - We marked it down for HUGE savings.

Today We're The Greatest is the Sydney-based rock trio's follow up to their award winning debut album Lost Friends (2018), a record which earned support slots with The War on Drugs, Local Natives and Cold War Kids. Moving away from lyrics of a more conceptual nature, Today We're The Greatest is the uninhibited product of fearless collaboration. Showing a new vulnerability, lead singer and songwriter Hannah Joy pulled directly from her own experiences and broke down barriers she had previously set for herself. About the new record, she said: "I want to make music that loves its listener. Music that makes people feel seen, seen in the tiny little places that hide away in their hearts. I want people to hear our music and feel a sense of love. And when I say love, it can be challenging, intense and tough. But it's in the guts." The band (comprised of Joy, multi-instrumentalist Tim Fitz and drummer Harry Day) recorded the album in Los Angeles with producer Lars Stalfors (St.Vincent, Soccer Mummy, Purity Ring).

  1. Bad Neighbours
  2. Cellophane (Brain)
  3. R U 4 Me?
  4. Questions
  5. Lost In Los Angeles
  6. Golden Star
  7. Summer Hill
  8. Some People Stay In Our Hearts Forever
  9. Run With You
  10. I Don't Care
  11. Stacking Chairs
  12. Today We're The Greatest