Matthew Dear - Bunny [2LP Rainbow Splatter Color Vinyl]

Matthew Dear - Bunny [2LP Rainbow Splatter Color Vinyl]

  • $ 27.88

Only 1 left!

Matthew Dear is a shapeshifter, oscillating seamlessly between DJ, dance-music producer, and experimental pop auteur. He is a founding artist on both Ghostly International and its dancefloor off shoot, Spectral Sound. He writes, produces, and mixes all of his work. He straddles multiple musical worlds and belongs to none, now nearly 20 years into his kaleidoscopic career, with five albums and two dozen EPs plus millions of miles in the rearview of his biography. Bunny is the name of Matthew Dear's fifth album and first since 2012. It bounces into plain sight preceded by two slyly different singles: the moody, urgent "Modafinil Blues" and the buoyant, blithe, Tegan and Sara-featuring "Bad Ones." Bunny follows both modes, among others, parading down a rabbit hole of unhinged phrasings, dreams, and interludes. It saunters in the shadows; it stands brightly in the moonlight. Bunny is a dual vision of avant-pop; an artistic reckoning from a 21st-century polymath; persona splintered, paradox paraphrased, a riddle rendered.


  1. Bunny's Dream
  2. Calling
  3. Can You Rush Them
  4. Echo
  5. Modafinil Blues
  6. What You Don't Know


  1. Horses (feat. Tegan and Sara)
  2. Moving Man
  3. Bunny's Interlude
  4. Duke of Dens
  5. Electricity
  6. Kiss Me Forever
  7. Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara)
  8. Before I Go