Cart 0
Vinyl - Majical Cloudz - Are You Alone? Vinyl Record

Majical Cloudz - Are You Alone? Vinyl Record

  • $ 1899

Are You Alone? is the follow up to Majical Cloudz’ Impersonator; a heart-on-white sleeve statement of intent that brought Devon Welsh and Matthew Otto from the Montreal underground onto arena stages, critics’ year end lists and the hearts and minds of thousands. After the journey they’ve returned with Are You Alone? Armed with little more than the recording equipment used on Impersonator, Majical Cloudz enlisted friends and family (including Owen Pallet) for only the subtlest of studio embellishment. The record, however, immediately sounds bigger, at once more intense and more immediate - Welsh’s voice has evolved from baritone proclamation to a sweeter, almost yearning, croon. It’s quickly apparent that the ‘you’ in the album’s title and many of its lyrics are meant to address everyone with whom we share love & friendship, sorrow & laughter. The answer to “Are You Alone?” is also resolved throughout. Since this is a sales one-sheet, we’re going to tell you to listen to find out more, but we think you might already know the answer.

Side A
01 Disappeared
02 Control
03 Are You Alone?
04 So Blue
05 Heavy
06 Silver Car Crash
Side B
01 Change
02 If You're Lonely
03 Downtown
04 Easier Said Than Done
05 Game Show
06 Call On Me

We Also Recommend