Little Dragon - New Me, Same Us [Limited Edition Orange Color Vinyl Record]  (4388435066944)
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

Little Dragon - New Me, Same Us [Limited Edition Orange Color Vinyl Record]

  • €21,95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 0 left!

Little Dragon – the pioneering Swedish four-piece fronted by enigmatic vocalist Yukimi Nagano, with multi-instrumentalists Håkan Wirenstarnd and Fredrik Wallin on keyboards and bass respectively and Erik Bodin on drums and percussion – return with their sixth studio album, New Me, Same UsHaving played together since their school days in Gothenburg – where they'd meet up after class to jam and listen to records by artists like A Tribe Called Quest and Alice Coltrane – New Me, Same Us is the sound of a band going back to basics and falling back in love with their instruments: drums, bass, keyboards, harp, guitar, and voice, to produce some of their most focused and inarguably best music to date. 

Entirely self-produced and recorded at their long-term home-built studio in Gothenburg, New Me, Same Us represents another chapter in the continuing evolution of Little Dragon, finding a new direction in their unique style of unhurried, off-kilter r'n'b, pop and electronics, they sound as rejuvenated and energized as ever. The record also finds them in a reflective mood, Yukimi's distinctive vocals musing on transitions, longing, and saying goodbye. Lead single "Hold On" is a message about breaking away and moving on, "Rush" is about yearning for a love now lost, "Another Lover" is described as a daydream of heartache.

  1. Hold On
  2. Rush
  3. Another Lover
  4. Kids
  5. Every Rain
  6. New Fiction
  7. Sadness
  8. Where You Belong
  9. Stay Right Here
  10. Water