Skip to product information
  • Lianne La Havas - Lianne La Havas [Limited Edition Mint Green Color Vinyl]
1 of 1

Lianne La Havas - Lianne La Havas [Limited Edition Mint Green Color Vinyl]

Regular price
$ 24.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 24.99 USD
UPC 0190295252427

British singer/songwriter/guitarist Lianne La Havas returns on Nonesuch with her self-titled third album, her first since 2015's Grammy-nominated Blood. The ten songs – nine originals plus a cover of Radiohead's "Weird Fishes" – span the arc of a love affair, one that brought growth and newfound confidence. "This is my first completely self-produced album with my own band. I got my own way with everything – all the decisions that you hear on this album were mine," Lianne says. "I'm a woman now, so I'm less shy and timid about saying certain things. And there's no right or wrong when it's your record, so I was very much embracing that fact, as well. I've tapped into the best and worst parts of me and while I didn't expect this to be the direction of my new music, it's my reality and it's driven by emotion. I dare say that this is the closest I've gotten to a pure expression so far. If you'd never heard me before, I'd be happy to say, ‘This is me. This is who I am.'"

  1. Bittersweet (Full Length)
  2. Read My Mind
  3. Green Papaya
  4. Can't Fight
  5. Paper Thin
  6. Weird Fishes
  7. Please Don't Make Me Cry
  8. Seven Times
  9. Courage
  10. Sour Flower