Skip to product information
  • Kills, The  - Little Bastards [Very Limited Neon Yellow Color Vinyl Record]
  • Kills, The  - Little Bastards [Very Limited Neon Yellow Color Vinyl Record]
1 of 2

Kills, The - Little Bastards [Very Limited Neon Yellow Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price
€40,95 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€40,95 EUR

It's been a long time coming! The Kills compile an extraordinary career-spanning B-sides and rarities album titled Little Bastards. The songs date back from the band's first 7-inch singles in 2002 through to 2009. All of the material has been newly remastered marking the first-ever vinyl pressing for some of these tracks. The compilation includes the unreleased and never-before-heard demo "Raise Me" from the 2008-2009 Midnight Boom era.  Inimitable and unparalleled, Little Bastards is a musical refresher manifest as a shot of pure adrenaline.

Often raw, intimate and zero-budget spontaneous, the album's title is a wry comment on these excellent recordings' neglectful fate: in many cases birthed on the fly to fill bonus-track space on CD singles, they'd effectively vanished together with the release format that necessitated their creation. Also: Little Bastard was the affectionate nickname that the pair gave to the drum machine which enabled their initial existence as a band of only two members for the first half of their career. "It was a Roland 880," says Jamie, "which isn't strictly a drum machine – it's a sequencer, and an eight-track recorder, with its own drum machine built in, and that's what we'd record all our beats on."

Other LP highlights include "I Call It Art" from the Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited covers compilation, the brilliant Midnight Boom digital bonus track "Night Train," a blistering performance of "Love Is A Deserter" from an XFM radio session and a handful of classic American roots songs performed with the kind of bruising delivery they're famous for: Howlin' Wolfs' "Forty Four," Screamin' Jay Hawkins' "I Put A Spell on You" and Dock Boggs' "Sugar Baby."

  1. Superpowerless (Remastered 2020)
  2. Passion Is Accurate (Remastered 2020)
  3. Kiss The Wrong Side (Remastered 2020)
  4. Raise Me (Demo) (Remastered 2020)
  5. Night Train (Remastered 2020)
  6. Half Of Us (Remastered 2020)
  7. London Hates You (Remastered 2020)
  8. I Call It Art (Remastered 2020)
  9. Forty Four (Remastered 2020)
  10. Love Is A Deserter (XFM Session) (Remastered 2020)
  11. The Search For Cherry Red (Remastered 2020)
  12. Magazine (Remastered 2020)
  13. Blue Moon (Remastered 2020)
  14. Jewel Thief (Remastered 2020)
  15. Baby's Eyes (Remastered 2020)
  16. I Put A Spell On You (Remastered 2020)
  17. Run Home Slow (Remastered 2020)
  18. Weed Killer (Remastered 2020)
  19. The Void (Remastered 2020)
  20. Sugar Baby (Remastered 2020)