Joan of Arc - 1984 {Limited Yellow Color Vinyl Record]  (4318974804032)

Joan of Arc - 1984 {Limited Yellow Color Vinyl Record]

  • $ 10.00
  • Save $ 9.88

Only 1 left!

1984 is the twenty-third studio album by Joan of Arc released in 2018 on Joyful Noise Recordings. The album was announced on April 4 for release on June 1. It is the second album featuring the JOA line-up that debuted on He's Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands, consisting of Tim Kinsella, Theo Katsaounis, Melina Ausikaitis, Bobby Burg, and Jeremy Boyle.

On this album, Tim Kinsella (usually the band's lead vocalist) steps aside as front-man, building the album around Melina Ausikaitis's vocal tracks.

“We were thinking of it as a [late period] Black Flag record, where Melina would sing a song, then the next song was a jam,” said Kinsella, describing the structure and sequencing of the material appearing on the album. The album was produced by lead-singer Tim Kinsella's cousin, long-time collaborator and frequent bandmate Nate Kinsella (aka Birthmark).

  1. "Tiny Baby" - 4:29
  2. "Vertigo" - 2:59
  3. "Punk Kid" - 5:27
  4. "Maine Guy" - 5:20
  5. "People Pleaser" - 3:13
  6. "Psy-Fi/Fantasy" – 2:38
  7. "Truck" - 5:23
  8. "Vermont Girl" - 4:06
  9. "Forever Jung" - 1:49