Jeff Tweedy - Love Is the King [Limited Clear Color Vinyl Record]
Indie Vinyl Den Shipping Deals

Jeff Tweedy - Love Is the King [Limited Clear Color Vinyl Record]

  • €23,95
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 0 left!

Out on dBpm Records, Love Is The King, a "beautifully honest ode to love and hope," serves as the follow-up to 2018's Warm and 2019's Warmer and features 11 new Jeff Tweedy-penned and performed songs. Produced by Jeff and Tom Schick at Wilco's Chicago studio, The Loft, Tweedy's sons Spencer and Sammy lend additional drums and vocals. "At the beginning of the lockdown I started writing country songs to console myself," says Jeff. "Folk and country type forms being the shapes that come most easily to me in a comfort food sort of way. ‘Guess Again' is a good example of the success I was having at pushing the world away, counting my blessings – taking stock in my good fortune to have love in my life. A few weeks later things began to sound like ‘Love Is The King' – a little more frayed around the edges with a lot more fear creeping in. Still hopeful but definitely discovering the limits of my own ability to self soothe." Includes the three advance singles "Guess Again," Love Is The King" and "Gwendolyn."

  1. Love Is The King
  2. Opaline
  3. A Robin or A Wren
  4. Gwendolyn
  5. Bad Day Lately
  6. Even I Can See
  7. Natural Disaster
  8. Save It For Me
  9. Guess Again
  10. Troubled
  11. Half-Asleep