Cart 0
J. Tillman (aka Father John Misty)- Singing Ax-Indie Vinyl Den

J. Tillman (aka Father John Misty)- Singing Ax

  • $ 1899

J. Tillman's 7th full-length record is called "Singing Ax" and was recorded in three days, February 2010, by Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago. Bob Weston mastered the album. If you are pressed for time, tracks 2 "Diamondback", 4 "One Task", and 6 "Tillman's Rag", should give you a general idea what the record's about. Very few of the songs feature accompaniment, though a few include mellotron and drum machine (track 1, "Three Sisters", for example). There is something of a drum explosion at the conclusion of track 11 "A Seat At The Table".

01 Three Sisters
02 Diamondback
03 Love No Less Worthy
04 One Task
05 Our Beloved Tyrant
06 Tillman's Rag
07 Mere Ornaments
08 Singing Ax
09 Madness on the Mountain
10 Maria
11 A Seat at the Table

We Also Recommend