Skip to product information
1 of 1

j. Tillman [aka Father John Misty] - Singing Ax Vinyl Record

j. Tillman [aka Father John Misty] - Singing Ax Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 17.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 17.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

J. Tillman's 7th full-length record is called "Singing Ax" and was recorded in three days, February 2010, by Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago. Bob Weston mastered the album. If you are pressed for time, tracks 2 “Diamondback”, 4 “One Task”, and 6 “Tillman's Rag”, should give you a general idea what the record's about. Very few of the songs feature accompaniment, though a few include mellotron and drum machine (track 1, “Three Sisters”, for example). There is something of a drum explosion at the conclusion of track 11 “A Seat At The Table”. The lyrics are predominately third-person narratives, save for a few stock-in-trade existential musings, such as the title track.

  1. Three Sisters
  2. Diamondback
  3. Love No Less Worthy
  4. One Task
  5. Our Beloved Tyrant
  6. Tillman’s Rag
  7. Mere Ornaments
  8. Singing Ax
  9. Madness on the Mountain
  10. Maria
  11. A Seat at the Table

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details