H.C. McEntire - Lionheart [Limited-edition pressing on white color vinyl]

  • $ 21.99

Only 1 left!

H.C. McEntire, frontwoman of Mount Moriah, strikes out on her own with her debut solo album Lionheart, a collection of songs inspired by the American South and a desire to reclaim "country" music from the hetero-normative, homogenous schtick of tailgates and six-packs and men chasing women. Stereogum describes her voice as "weary, wise, and bright as morning sunshine all at once," and that sunshine glows throughout the triumphantLionheart. For the album, McEntire collaborated with many of her favorite musicians, including Kathleen HannaAngel OlsenAmy RayTift MerrittWilliam TylerMary Lattimore, and Phil Cook, while remaining bravely devoted to her most authentic self throughout the process. Lionheart was recorded during the first few months of 2017 with additional recording and mixing taking place on the run as McEntire toured the world as a member of Angel Olsen's band.

  1. A Lamb, A Dove
  2. Baby's Got the Blues
  3. Yellow Roses
  4. Wild Dogs
  5. Quartz in the Valley
  6. When You Come for Me
  7. Red Silo
  8. One Great Thunder
  9. Dress in the Dark