Vinyl - Grandaddy - Under The Western Freeway: 20th Anniversary Color Vinyl Record (11497851342)

Grandaddy - Under the Western Freeway: 20th Anniversary Color Vinyl Record

  • $ 34.99

Only 1 left!

Friendship Fever has worked closely with Jason Lytle of Grandaddy to give this seminal album the deluxe treatment it deserves. The 20th anniversary colored 2LP-set features the beautifully remastered original albumas well as a bonus LP with unreleased demos from 1997 including sketches of songs that became legendaryGrandaddy tracks like "Bjork ELO Xanadu and the Birth of Chartsengrafs" and the fan-favorite "For The Dishwasher." Grandaddy was meticulous about documenting their early years and has also provided folders of raw original artwork elements for Under the Western Freeway, candid photographs, original flyer artwork, tour logs, doodles, and much more. New liner notes also come courtesy of Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals. This definitive deluxe edition serves as an unparalleled time-capsule of the seminal Central-Valley California masterpiece...ahead of its time, sitting peacefully alone in the universe.

LP1 - Under the Western Freeway
1. Nonphenomenal Lineage
2. A.M. 180
3. Collective Dreamwish of Upperclass Elegance
4. Summer Here Kids
5. Laughing Stock
6. Under the Western Freeway
7. Everything Beautiful Is Far Away
8. Poisoned at Hartsy Thai Food
9. Go Progress Chrome
10. Why Took Your Advice
11. Lawn & So On

LP2 - Unreleased 1997 demos
1. Hawaiian Island Wranglers
2. For the Dishwasher (Slow Demo)
3. Dying Brains (Early Demo)
4. Summer Here Kids (Early Demo)
5. Le symphonique d’HeeHaw
6. Street Bunny (Fluffy Distortion Demo)
7. Bjork ELO Xanadu and The Birth of Chartsengrafs
8. Laughing Stock (Revelation Demo)