Skip to product information
  • Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 2 [Orange Color Vinyl Record]  (4325227790400)
1 of 1

Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 2 [Orange Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price
$ 26.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 26.99 USD
UPC 190295378479

Foals return with two new albums in 2019: Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost  Part 1 and Part 2, a pair of releases, separate but related, they share a title, themes and artwork. Part 1 will be released in March with Part 2 following in the Autumn. Profoundly tethered but possessing their own personalities, the two albums capture the most compelling, ambitious and cohesive creations that Foals – featuring Yannis Philippakis (vocals), Jimmy Smith (guitar), Jack Bevan (drums) and Edwin Congreave (keys) – have ever produced. "They're two halves of the same locket," frontman Philippakis explains. "They can be listened to and appreciated individually, but fundamentally, they are companion pieces."

Eager to break the traditional pop song structure which they felt they were becoming increasingly tapered to, the 20 tracks defy expectation. There are exploratory, progressive-tinged tracks which occasionally break the 10-minute mark alongside atmospheric segues which make the music an experience rather than a mere collection of songs. Yet the band's renowned ability to wield relentless grooves with striking power also reaches new heights.

"I listened to it from start to finish when we had it mastered and it's a fucking bangsman," drummer Jack Bevan on Part 2 to NME. "It is a proper banger. I just don't think that people will expect that of ‘Part 2'. To me, as a cynical bastard, if someone was going to put out an album in two parts then you'd top-load it on the first one and then have all the boring stuff on the second one. Actually, we've flip-reversed it."

  1. Red Desert
  2. The Runner
  3. Wash Off
  4. Black Bull
  5. Like Lightning
  6. Dreaming Of
  7. Ikaria
  8. 10,000 Ft.
  9. Into the Surf
  10. Neptune

NFTs, Crypto, and Music

Many musicians are embracing the sales of NFT (non-fungible tokens.) Find out how you can start buying Crypto Currency and NFTs today by using our choice of Coinbase. Get $10 worth of Bitcoin free after $100 of deposits.

Learn More!