Cart 0
Vinyl - Floating Points - Elaenia Vinyl Record

Floating Points - Elaenia Vinyl Record

  • $ 1899

Elaenia is a dazzling score which puts Floating Points—a.k.a. Sam Shepherd—in the spotlight as a composer who bridges the gap between his rapturous dance music and formative classical roots. Growing up in Manchester—he started out as a chorister at an early age—Shepherd eventually arrived in London for university, where he spent the next five years recording Elaenia, all the while DJing in cities across the globe and working towards his PhD in neuroscience.

A1 Nespole
A2 Silhouettes (I, II & III)
A3 Elaenia
B1 Argenté
B2 Thin Air
B3 For Marmish
B4 Peroration Six

We Also Recommend