Cart 0
Elton John - Elton John Vinyl Record (180g)-Indie Vinyl Den

Elton John - Elton John Vinyl Record (180g)

  • $ 2499

In 1970, Elton John's self-titled breakthrough album and evergreen hit "Your Song" introduced him to an international stage and kick started an unparalleled run of classic albums and hit singles. Recorded at Trident Studios in London, the auspicious 10-track effort was Elton's first American release and features production from Gus Dudgeon and orchestral arrangements by Paul Buckmaster.

Elton John displays all the essential ingredients that would later come to define the Elton John/Bernie Taupin sound. Elton's music is sharp and diverse, uplifting Taupin's storytelling lyrics. Nominated for a Grammy Award for Album of the Year, it was also a commercial success, reaching No. 4 on the Billboard 200 chart, and was certified gold by the RIAA within a year of its release. In 2012, it was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame as an album cited as exhibiting "qualitative or historical significance."

Remastered from the original tapes by Bob Ludwig and cut at Abbey Road Studios, this audiophile pressing is how Elton John is supposed to sound in analog.

  1. Your Song
  2. I Need You To Turn To
  3. Take Me To the Pilot
  4. No Shoe Strings On Louise
  5. First Episode At Hienton
  6. Sixty Years On
  7. Border Song
  8. The Greatest Discovery
  9. The Cage
  10. The King Must Die

We Also Recommend