Skip to product information
  • Elliott Smith - Figure 8 Vinyl Record 180g  (2027541251)
1 of 1

Elliott Smith - Figure 8 Vinyl Record 180g

Regular price
€25,95 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€25,95 EUR

First time available on vinyl since its release in 2000. Original artwork, lyric sheet, and 180g vinyl.

(2-LP set) His second release for the Dreamworks label, and fifth overall, Figure 8 is a lush and beautifully melancholy collection of pop songs. Gone is the intimate lo-fi feel of his Kill Rock Stars albums, replaced by intricate arrangements and orchestration. One gets the feeling that the sound of his earlier work was not by choice but by economic necessity and Smith was now, with a major label budget and backing, able to establish himself as a pop craftsman on par with Brian Wilson and Paul McCartney.

Disc: 1
1. Son Of Sam
2. Somebody That I Used To Know
3. Junk Bond Trader
4. Everything Reminds Me Of Her
5. Everything Means Nothing To Me
6. LA
7. In The Lost And Found (Honky Bach)
8. The Roost
9. Stupidity Tries
Disc: 2
1. Easy Way Out
2. Wouldn't Mama Be Proud?
3. Color Bars
4. Happiness
5. The Gondola Man
6. Pretty Mary K
7. I Better Be Quiet Now
8. Can't Make A Sound
9. Bye