Cart 0
Elf Power - Twitching in Time Vinyl Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Elf Power - Twitching in Time Vinyl Record

  • $ 2288

Elf Power's latest album "Twitching in Time" combines experimental arrangements and sublime songwriting with their powerful live bombast, into their strangest, most cohesive, and most exciting sounding album yet. Opening track "Halloween Out Walking" combines minimal and beautiful folk rock arrangements with otherworldy Moog synthesizer gurglings to awe-inspiring effect. Other highlights include "Watery Shreds", a piano ballad that transforms itself into an explosive an unexpected distorted guitar drone freakout, sounding like an unlikely marriage of avant-garde keyboardist Laurie Anderson and drone metallers Sunn 0)) . Songs like the title track and "Cycling Aimlessly" are classic fuzzed out melodic rock songs the likes of which the band has become known for , while songs like "Gorging on the Feast" explore a jazzy, melancholy terrain before descending into a shredding heavy rock assault. The constant shifting of sounds and styles makes for one of the band's most diverse and satisfying albums yet. On this album, singer/songwriter Andrew Rieger and longtime collaborator multi-instrumentalist Laura Carter are joined by Matthew Garrison on bass, Peter Alvanos on drums, and Davey Wrathgabar on guitar.

All songs written by Andrew Rieger except where noted.

  1. "Halloween Out Walking"
  2. "Ten Dollars on the Ground"
  3. "Watery Shreds" (Laura Carter)
  4. "The Cat Trapped in the Wall"
  5. "Sniper in the Balcony"
  6. "All Things Combined"
  7. "In a Room"
  8. "Too Many Things in My Hands"
  9. "Cycling Aimlessly"
  10. "Cold Vines"
  11. "Twitching in Time"
  12. "Melted Down"
  13. "Withered Husk"
  14. "Gorging on the Feast"

We Also Recommend