Cart 0
Dirty Projectors - Rise Above Vinyl Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Dirty Projectors - Rise Above Vinyl Record

  • $ 1799

The breadth of David Longstreth's talents as a songwriter, arranger, bandleader and singer call to mind Prince, Joni Mitchell, and Bjork. His constantly evolving sound, the sheer intensity of the music, and the originality of his voice set him apart. From beginning to end, "Rise Above" is a re-imagining of Black Flag's seminal 1981 record "Damaged". It's not a covers record; Longstreth attempted to rewrite his favorite adolescent album word for word, from memory. The result resounds with a kind of elegant simplicity: beautiful interlocking guitar parts, gorgeous three-part vocal harmonies, and some great songwriting.

01 What I See
02 No More
03 Depression
04 Six Pack
05 Thirsty and Miserable
06 Police Story
07 Gimmie Gimmie Gimmie
08 Spray Paint (The Walls)
09 Room 13
10 Rise Above

We Also Recommend