Deer Tick - Deer Tick Vol. 2 Vinyl Record  (11220402062)

Deer Tick - Deer Tick Vol. 2 Vinyl Record

  • $ 18.88
  • Save $ 3.11

Only 2 left!

Never a group to stand by conventional protocol, the celebrated Providence, RI quartet will release two separate albums of original material, Deer Tick Vol. 1 and Deer Tick Vol. 2. Ambitious and smart, the twin albums complement one another but also stand independently. Vol. 1 is classic Deer Tick: folk-rooted acoustic guitars and soft piano cushion out-front vocals. Vol. 2 commits wholly to the band’s longtime garage-rock flirtations for a triumphant foray into punk.

On Deer Tick Vol. 2, the band turns it up and lets it fly with an injection of punk-inspired garage rock at it’s finest. Clever lyrics, infectious hooks and captivating melodies pack Vol. 2 with bassist Christopher Ryan skillfully laying it down with authority and attitude. The propulsion of opener “Don’t Hurt”, edgy pop of “Jumpstarting” and rowdy punk of “It’s a Whale” reveal that there was an obvious Jekyll & Hyde approach to recording Vol. 1 & Vol. 2. Vol. 2 closes with boisterous “Mr. Nothing Gets Worse”, with all three singers taking a verse on a song that would have made The Replacements proud.

1. Don’t Hurt
2. Jumpstarting
3. Look How Clean I Am
4. It’s A Whale
5. Tiny Fortunes
6. Sloppy
7. Wants / Needs
8. S.M.F.
9. Pulse
10. Mr. Nothing Gets Worse