Vinyl - Charlotte Gainsbourg -Rest (2LP W/Bonus CD) Vinyl Record

Charlotte Gainsbourg -Rest (2LP w/Bonus CD) Vinyl Record

  • $ 27.88

Only 1 left!

Charlotte Gainsbourg releases her fourth studio album, Rest, a stunning eleven track collection produced by SebastiAn (Frank Ocean, Kavinsky), except the title track which was composed and co-written by Daft Punk's Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, and "Songbird in a Cage," composed and written by Paul McCartneyRest also features collaborations with Owen Pallett, NZ's own Connan Mockasin, and others. SebastiAn's background in electronic music accorded with Gainsbourg's desire for a sound with a disquieting, mechanistic edge, inspired by Giorgio Moroder and, perhaps unsurprisingly for a revered, award-winning film actress, movie soundtracks.

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A Side B
01 Ring-a-Ring O' Roses
02 Lying with You
03 Kate
01 Deadly Valentine
02 I'm a Lie
03 Rest
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A Side B
01 Sylvia Says
02 Songbird in a Cage
03 Dans vos airs
01 Les crocodiles
02 Les oxalis