Cart 0
Califone Quicksand / Cradlesnakes: Deluxe Vinyl Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Califone Quicksand / Cradlesnakes: Deluxe Vinyl Record

  • $ 2199

Califone Quicksand / Cradlesnakes: Deluxe Vinyl Record

In the summer of 2002, Tim Rutili and the rest of Califone had just come out of a busy year that included touring with Yankee Hotel Foxtrot-era Wilco and collaborating with Issac Brock's alter-ego project, Ugly Casanova. With new creative energy unlocked, the band began work on the follow-up to their breakout full-length debut, Roomsound. The result, the much celebrated 2003 release Quicksand / Cradlesnakes, brims with earned confidence. Here, Califone began to master the mix of blues, country and technical glitchery so oft referenced today, all the while creating something timeless. Quicksand / Cradlesnakes is rugged and elegant, dark and optimistic, familiar and entirely new. In a word it is beautiful. This deluxe reissue of the long out of print album comes complete with a bonus LP of previously unreleased tracks.

Deluxe Reissue of Long Out of Print 2003 Effort Complete with Bonus LP of Previously Unreleased Tracks!


  1. One
  2. Horoscopic.Amputation.Horny.
  3. Michigan Girls
  4. Cats Eats Coyote
  5. Your Golden Ass
  6. (Red)
  7. Million Dollar Funeral
  8. When Leon Spinx Moved into Town
  9. Mean Little Seed
  10. Vampiring Again
  11. Slower Twin
  12. Stepdaughter


  1. When Leon Spinx Moved Into Town (6.18.03 - VPRO Radio, Amsterdam)
  2. Slowness (califone + oRSo)
  3. Ro (califone + oRSo)
  4. Wednesdays (califone + orzo)
  5. Kissing Cousin Wikkan (9.02 Cicero)
  6. Sciabolato
  7. The Machines In Your Stomach
  8. Have Everything To Do With Your Dreams
  9. Cat Eats Coyote (unedited)


We Also Recommend