Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sub Pop

Bully - Lucky For You - Loser Edition Light Blue Color Vinyl

Bully - Lucky For You - Loser Edition Light Blue Color Vinyl

Regular price $ 23.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 23.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lucky For You is the latest album by Bully, the brainchild of Alicia Bognanno. It's a deeply personal and raw work that draws from her own experiences, while still retaining the larger-than-life sound that she's become known for. This is Bognanno's fourth album, and it's clear that it's her most powerful and emotionally resonant work to date.

The album was recorded in Nashville with producer J.T. Daly, and it took seven months to complete. This is the longest gestation period for a Bully record yet, but Bognanno says that it was worth it. "Taking my time was so new for me," she admits. "But a few months in, I realized how crucial that time ended up being. I got songs out of it that I wouldn't have had otherwise." 

The first single from the album, "Days Move Slow," is a haunting, oceanic track that showcases Bognanno's incisive wit even in the face of adversity. The album's opening track, "All I Do," is a passionate anthem that kicks down the door with huge riffs and Bognanno's reflections on three years of sobriety. "Once I stopped drinking, I felt like I was still haunted by mistakes and things that had happened when I was drinking," she says. "And it's still taking me a long time to forget about that while existing in this house. How do I shed the skin from a path I've moved on from?"

Throughout the album, Bognanno's vulnerability and sensitivity are on full display. "I'm so overly emotional and sensitive, it's a blessing and a curse," she says with a laugh. But there's no downside to her expressions of vulnerability on this record; it's the latest bit of evidence that nothing can hold Bognanno back.

Lucky For You is a document of perseverance in the face of adversity, both big and small. It's a powerful work that showcases Bognanno's songwriting prowess and her ability to create music that is both deeply personal and universally resonant. It's clear that Lucky For You is her greatest triumph to date in a career that's already packed with them.

Track listing:

  1. All I Do
  2. Days Move Slow
  3. A Wonderful Life
  4. Hard to Love
  5. Change Your Mind
  6. How Will I Know
  7. A Love Profound
  8. Lose You (feat. Soccer Mommy)
  9. Ms. America
  10. All This Noise

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details