Skip to product information
  • Bright Eyes - Digital Ash in a Digital Urn (Remastered) Vinyl Record  (5235389661341)
1 of 1

Bright Eyes - Digital Ash in a Digital Urn (Remastered) Vinyl Record

Regular price
$ 29.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 29.99 USD
UPC 648401023817

Containing what are undeniably his finest songs to date, I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, two separate albums simultaneously released on January 25th, 2005, provide unequivocal proof that 24-year-old Oberst belongs to the lineage of great American songwriters. These albums are a soundly articulated slice of modern American life rolled into two very different records.

I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, is a country-tinged melange of Conor's finest acoustic songs, featuring guest vocal appearances from Emmylou Harris and Jim James (My Morning Jacket), whereas Digital Ash in a Digital Urn is a more produced, a band-centric album featuring cameo appearances by Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The new songs are bursting with all of the rough edges and heartfelt poetry for which Bright Eyes records have earned their acclaim while exposing a glorious new level of depth and texture to the writing and delivery. Recorded back-to-back, the albums work in tandem to elucidate both sides of Conor's recent creative output.

01. Time Code 
02. Gold Mine Gutted 
03. Arc of Time (Time Code) 
04. Down in a Rabbit Hole 
05. Take It Easy (Love Nothing) 
06. Hit the Switch 
07. I Believe in Symmetry 
08. Devil in the Details 
09. Ship in a Bottle 
10. Light Pollution 
11. Theme to Pinata 
12. Easy/Lucky/Free